Evolutionary Art


· N a v i g a t i o n · · · · · · 

· Exhibition 
· Evolutionary Art
·· Computer-aided, evolutionary art
· The integrated art process of Bachelier
·· Conventional art process
·· Self organized Painting
·· Data- and function orientated approaches
·· Evolutionary art process
··· Reproduction
···· asexual Reproduction
···· sexual Reproduction
·· Qbist (in german)
·· Evo-Art and Communication (in german)
· Searching for Sponsors (in german)
· Contact

 

Survey of the integrated art process


Günter Bachelier

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
 
Sequential Integration of two Art Processes The whole art creating process of Günter Bachelier can be seen as a sequential integration of a conventional and a computer based, data orientated evolutionary art process. The overall art process belongs to the class of evolutionary art processes. At the end of this page you will find a drawing, which describes the whole process. The description of the steps refer to this drawing.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Conventional Art Process In the framework of the conventional art process subjects of the self organized paintwork are used. Interim states are partly photographed. Those photos are selected and evaluated. The best photos are digitized and integrated in a picture storage device.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
The Evolutionary Art Process In the framework of the evolutionary art process, motives from a generation tracking picture storage device are selected and used as a starting population. On this starting population the reproduction operators are applied. The reproduction operators are adjusted in such a way to the described evolutionary process, that they reflect the attribute of the individuals to have a data oriented section. After the offspring is produced, the artist evaluates the individuals of the offspring. Afterwards a process is started, to choose those individuals from the offspring which form the next population.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·


Exhibition | Evolutionary Art | The integrated art process of Bachelier
Searching for Sponsors (in german) | Contact


Diese Seite in Deutsch

Translated by M. Faix

www server concept design 1997, 1998 by UBIC

Evolutionäre Kunst


· N a v i g a t i o n · · · · · · 

· Ausstellungsbeschreibung 
· Evolutionäre Kunst
· Kunstprozeß von Bachelier
·· Konventioneller Prozeßteil
·· Selbstorganisierende Malerei
·· Evolutionärer Prozeßteil
··· Reproduktion
···· ungeschlechtliche Reproduktion
···· geschlechtliche Reproduktion
· Sponsorensuche
· Kontaktaufnahme

Überblick über den gesamten integrierten Kunstprozeß


Günter Bachelier

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
 
Sequentielle Integration zweier Kunstprozesse Der gesamte darzustellende Kunstprozeß von Günter Bachelier kann als sequentielle Integration eines konventionellen Kunstprozesses und eines datenorientierten, computerunterstützten, evolutionären Kunstprozesses interpretiert werden, wobei der Gesamtprozeß der Klasse der evolutionären Kunstprozesse zugeordnet werden kann. Am Ende dieser Seite wird der Gesamtprozesse graphisch dargestellt, wobei die Beschreibungen der Einzelprozesse sich auf diese Darstellung beziehen.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Konventioneller Kunstprozeß Im Rahmen des konventionellen Kunstprozesses werden Formen selbstorganisierender Malerei angewendet, deren Zwischenzustände teilweise abfotographiert werden. Die Fotos werden bewertet und selektiert, wobei die besten in einem weiteren Schritt digitalisiert werden, und in einen generationsübergreifenden Bildspeicher aufgenommen werden.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Evolutionärer Kunstprozeß Im Rahmen des evolutionären Kunstprozesses werden Motive aus dem generationsübergreifenden Bildspeicher ausgewählt und als Ausgangspopulation verwendet, auf deren Individuen verschiedene Reproduktions-Operatoren angewendet werden, die darauf abgestimmt sind, daß es sich bei dem vorliegenden computerunterstützten Evolutionsprozeß um Individuen mit einem datenorientierten Attributsteil handelt. Nachdem Nachkommen erzeugt wurden, werden diese durch den Künstler bewertet, wonach eine Selektionsstrategie angewendet wird, die entscheidet welche Individuen die Nachfolgepopulation bilden.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·


Ausstellungsbeschreibung | Evolutionäre Kunst | Kunstprozeß von Bachelier
Sponsorensuche | Kontaktaufnahme


This page in English

www server concept design 1997, 1998 by UBIC