Art historical Explanations


· N a v i g a t i o n · · · · · · 

· Exhibition 
· Evolutionary Art
·· Computer-aided, evolutionary art
· The integrated art process of Bachelier
·· Conventional art process
··· Actionpainting
··· Konzeptkunst
··· Jackson Pollock
·· Self organized Painting
·· Data- and function orientated approaches
·· Evolutionary art process
··· Reproduction
···· asexual Reproduction
···· sexual Reproduction
·· Qbist (in german)
·· Evo-Art and Communication (in german)
· Searching for Sponsors (in german)
· Contact

Jackson Pollock


Günter Bachelier

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

 

Actionpainting

Jackson Pollock (1912 - 1956) was one of the most important artists of the modern American painting, who had a great influence on the European painting as well, thus he had inserted the actionpainting with his painting technique dripping since 1946.

· · · · · · · ·
Dripping

With the development of this painting technique dripping he has done a radical breaking with the traditional, academically painting form, as he did not lay on the colours with a brush, but let the liquid colours flow on a painting ground. When combining the spontaneous moving of the receptacle of the colours (for example a tin with a hole in it, or a stick that was dipped into the colours) with the effect of the physical forces on the colours, colour paits arise, which are on the one hand chaotic and on the other hand they can be influenced.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

The artist's influence

When fixing a couple of parameters you can have many ways of influence on the developing process of a work. To these belong viscosity of the colours, the size of the hole, the height between the receptacle of the colour and the below painting underground, the used colours, drying times between the lay on of different colours.

Besides this influencing factors you can control the movement while the run of the colours. But the control only belongs to the principal terms, like leaving out a colour in certain parts of the painting ground, or the density of the colour in the painted part.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Dripping as a form of self-organizing painting

As physical forces, like the gravitation while the falling of the colours and the surface stress when laying on the colours on a still wet ground, is useful for the shaping of the picture, the dripping can be interpreted as a special case of self-organizing painting.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

 


Exhibition | Evolutionary Art | The integrated art process of Bachelier
Searching for Sponsors (in german) | Contact


Die Seite in Deutsch

www server concept design 1997, 1998 by UBIC

Kunsthistorische Erläuterungen


· N a v i g a t i o n · · · · · · 

· Ausstellungsbeschreibung
· Evolutionäre Kunst
· Kunstprozeß von Bachelier
·· Konventioneller Prozeßteil
··· Actionpainting
··· Konzeptkunst
··· Jackson Pollock
·· Selbstorganisierende Malerei
·· Evolutionärer Prozeßteil
· Sponsorensuche
· Kontaktaufnahme
 

Jackson Pollock


Günter Bachelier

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

 

Actionpainting Jackson Pollock (1912 bis 1956) war einer der bedeutenden Künstler der modernen amerikanischen Malerei, der auch erheblichen Einfluß auf die europäische Malerei ausübte, indem er ab 1946 mit seiner Maltechnik des Drippings das Actionpainting einführte.
· · · · · · · ·
Dripping Mit der Entwicklung der Maltechnik des Dripping vollzog er einen radikalen Bruch mit der traditionellen, akademischen Malweise, indem er Farben nicht mehr mit einem Pinsel aufträgt, sondern flüssige Farbe auf einen Malgrund fließen läßt. Durch die Kombination von spontaner Bewegung des Farbträgers, wie beispielsweise einer Farbdose mit einem Loch, oder einem, in Farbe getauchten Stock, und der Wirkung physikalischer Kräfte auf die Farbe, entstehen Farbgeflechte, die teils chaotisch und teils beeinflussbar sind.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Einflußmöglichkeiten des Künstlers

Durch die Festlegung einer Reihe von Parametern gelingt es in vielfältiger Weise Einfluß auf den Entstehungsprozeß eines Werkes zu gewinnen. Hierzu gehören Viskosität der Fabe, Lochgröße in der Dose, Höhe zwischen Farbträger und dem darunter liegenden Malgrund, verwendete Farben, Trocknungszeiten zwischen dem Auftragen unterschiedlicher Farben.

Neben diesen Einflußfaktoren besteht natürlich in gewissem Umfang die Kontrolle der Bewegung während des Fließens der Farbe. Kontrolle bezieht sich dabei jedoch auf prinzipielle Eigenschaften, wie das Auslassen bestimmter Bereiche des Malgrundes bezüglich einer Farbe, oder die Dichte des Farbgeflechtes in der Region, die bemalt wird.

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Dripping als Form der Selbstorganisierenden Malerei Indem physikalische Kräfte, wie die Gravitation beim Fallen der Farbe, sowie Oberflächenspannungen beim Auftragen von Farben auf einen, von vorangegangenen Mal noch nassen Malgrund, für die Bildgestaltung nutzt, kann das Dripping als ein Spezialfall der Selbstorganisierenden Malerei interpretiert werden.
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

 


Ausstellungsbeschreibung | Evolutionäre Kunst | Kunstprozeß von Bachelier
Sponsorensuche | Kontaktaufnahme


This page in English

www server concept design 1997, 1998 by UBIC